URJ Weekly Torah Commentary

Subscribe to URJ Weekly Torah Commentary feed
Updated: 2 days 18 hours ago

Sacrifice My Son? What Was I Thinking?

Sun, 10/21/2018 - 5:59am
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Did God Create a World Before This One?

Sun, 10/21/2018 - 5:59am
Saturday, October 6, 2018

On Adaptive Jewish Leadership and Embracing Change

Sun, 10/21/2018 - 5:59am
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Where Was Sarah During the Akeidah (the Binding of Isaac)?

Thu, 10/18/2018 - 4:00am
Saturday, November 3, 2018

The Challenge of Letting Go of Children

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 12:40am
Saturday, October 20, 2018

The Climax of Sukkot and the Profound Joy of the Journey

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 12:40am
Saturday, September 29, 2018

The Depths of Human Agency and God’s Surprising Laughter

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 12:40am
Saturday, September 8, 2018

Naming Naamah, Noach’s Wife (and the Other Torah Women Too)

Mon, 10/08/2018 - 8:55pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018

The Spiritual Climax of Now

Mon, 10/08/2018 - 8:55pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Why the Past Isn’t Enough: The Need for a New Covenant

Mon, 10/08/2018 - 8:55pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Identity and Ethics: Knowing Who and Whose You Are

Mon, 10/08/2018 - 8:55pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018